Food Adventures 2011, Hakkasan, and Dolada

2 Jan

I ate out a lot in 2011. Unfortunately I wasn’t so good at documenting it all. So Instead I have decided to post some of the pictures of things that I ate and where. Enjoy!

Hakkasan - Hanway Place –  November 2011

Verdict: Overall I wasn’t that impressed with the food here. The Dim Sum I think was better at Yauatcha. The Chilean seabass was a bit bland and the service indifferent. Somehow this place was still packed. For a michelin starred restaurant I was expecting to be blown away.

Dolada – October

Dolada was a lovely Italian restaurant in Mayfair. The staff were friendly, service was good and the food tasted authentic. A great place for a date as the lighting and atmosphere is romantic. We had a great time here and will be back!

To be continued tomorrow… Yauatcha and 805 Restaurant.

One Response to “Food Adventures 2011, Hakkasan, and Dolada”

  1. Runwaygirlondon January 2, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Shame you didn’t like Hakkasan I was there a while back and the food was amazing, staff too. Perhaps you got the wrong set of staff on that day – didn’t had the same but really enjoyed what I had.

    Dolada, the dishes look so yummy – must try it. Perhaps I should wait for the rest of your list to find more hidden gems :)!! Xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,376 other followers

