Dim Sum and Cocktails at The Courtesan, Brixton

25 Jul
The Courtesan - Brixton

The Courtesan – Brixton

I very rarely find myself in Brixton,  but what I am slowly learning is that South London is a becoming a bit of a foodie mecca.

Recently I was invited to sample dim sum and cocktails at The Courtesan restaurant in Brixton. Just on Atlantic Road The Courtesan has a very cool 1920s vibe and decor.

The night started with some cocktails, which were strong! Unfortunately as I had a upset tummy I had to forgo drinking but my friend said they were pretty good.

image

Cocktails at The Courtesan Restaurant

Being a bit of a dim-sum-aholic I do feel I can comment on the quality of Courtesan’s dim sum. It was good! And also a bit random! I tasted crocodile for the first time and really liked it! For me my favourite was the steamed seafood dim sum with wasabi. The combination wasn’t something I had tried before I felt it gave it a nice kick.

This is what we ate:

Roast pork Buns

Roast pork Buns

Wasabi King Prawn Dumplings

Wasabi King Prawn Dumplings

Grilled Crocodile and spicy chilli sauce

Grilled Crocodile and spicy chilli sauce

The Courtesan is already proving popular with reviewers so I can only throw my own hat in and say if you find yourself in the area do pay it a visit: The Courtsean Restaurant, 69-73 Atlantic Road, Brixton, London SW9 8PU

 

 

4 Responses to “Dim Sum and Cocktails at The Courtesan, Brixton”

  1. LondonUnveiled.com July 26, 2013 at 2:49 am #

    I really enjoy a periodic visit to Brixton Market (indoors and out) – it truly is off the tourist radar and a great place to go.

  2. sebastian July 30, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    South London has some fine eating places, I have not been to the courtesan restaurant but will add it to my list of things to do when i am next in the area

  3. DimSum Monster August 17, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    Dim Sum Um Um Um Um Uuuummm!

  4. jamie August 22, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    wow this looks good , I am down there in my work travels quite a bit , I will have to pop in a pay a visit…yum !!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,354 other followers

